Practicing Patience and Having Hope

We are always told that good things come to those who wait.

But if we are honest with ourselves, waiting is one of the most difficult parts of life. Even if we’re waiting for something good, it’s very hard for us to take our minds off the tedious waiting period and place our eyes on the target. Practicing patience is something I have always struggled with. From the simple parts of life–when are the cookies going to be done baking?–to the more complex issues–when am I going to raise $25,000?–practicing patience is a skill that cannot be taught, but nevertheless must still be learned.

This project is the perfect way for me to practice patience every day. But not only should I be focusing on the target goal and not necessarily on how long it will take me to get there, but I also have to maintain hope that one day I will reach my goal. Having hope while practicing patience is the easiest way to make the time go by.

As Albert Einstein once said, “Learn from yesterday, live for today, and hope for tomorrow.”

–Sarah

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Practicing Patience and Having Hope

  1. Naim Kheir

    Dear Sarah : yes ,yes and yes…patience is hard but that is why it is a virtue..I loved your posting and through your input, I am beginning to see some very valuable qualities that you possess which I was not aware of…love and “keep on keeping on “……
    Naim

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

