Winners Never Quit and Quitters Never Win

Winners Never Quit and Quitters Never Win

Vince Lombardi says it perfectly–if you want to be a winner, you can’t quit. Ever. No matter what happens around you, if you have the desire to be a winner (regardless of what your definition of “winner” may be), you can’t give up. You can’t stop believing in yourself and your cause, you can’t let go of your seemingly endless to-do list, and you can’t stop fighting for the change you want to see in the world. If you quit, if you give up, or if you back down, you will never win. You can’t expect to win if you don’t put the effort. But then again, just because you put forth effort, doesn’t mean you’re going to win exactly how you expect to win or exactly when you want to win. Do your part–the not-quitting part–and the rest will turn out in some way shape or form. But the point is not to win–it should never be to win. The steps you take to try to win, regardless if you win or don’t win, are just as important as the winning itself. Don’t lose sight of the process because you’re so focused on the target. That will get you nowhere. And, most importantly, just don’t quit. Keep on keeping on. Perseverance is the key to unlocking the door to much of the goals we set for ourselves. “Winners never quit and quitters never win.”
–Sarah

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Winners Never Quit and Quitters Never Win

  1. Naim Kheir

    Could not say it better……KEEP ON KEEPING ON…..
    Best wishes….
    Naim

    • Whenever I’m doubting this project, or even doubting myself or my abilities in general, I always ask myself this question: “What would I do if I knew I could not fail?” And if that answer is different than reality, when it’s quite possible that things do fail, I remind myself that even if I do fail, I want to be the person who fought until the end and who never gave up. I can’t control everything, but I can definitely control my part. Thanks for your support as always!
      –Sarah

  2. Garima Sharma

    you are 17? doesn’t seem like.. πŸ˜›
    you are a really nice writer sarah. you helped me for my english elocution tomorrown:P hehe thanks for the content and i hope this project comes to a great success πŸ™‚
    btw, im Garima Sharma from India nice to know youu πŸ™‚

    • Hello Garima!
      It’s so nice to see that you have stumbled upon my blog! Actually, I just turned 18 yesterday so I can no longer say that I am 17 years old πŸ™‚ I really appreciate your kind words and good wishes! Please feel free to follow my blog so that you can get regular updates on what’s happening with Laptops for Egypt!
      –Sarah Naguib

  3. suresh kumar

    HI Sarah,
    Though you are so young , you sound so matured. Nice to find a person on this earth with such good thoughts…BTW I am suresh from India

    • Hello Suresh!
      Thank you so much for your kind words. I am privileged to know that you have stumbled upon my website. Please feel free to visit again soon.
      –Sarah Naguib

    • I apologize for the late reply! Thank you so much for your kind words, and I’m so glad that you stumbled upon my website. Please visit again!
      –Sarah Naguib

  4. Ladydamz

    hi sarah, thanks for this blog, today i confused if i continued to do may thesis because of some circumstances, but when i read this, it challenge me to keep going, thanks

  5. nancy chitkara

    Awesom speech thank you for ur motivation……

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

