Thanks Again!!!

This post is dedicated to every single person who has been a part of Laptops for Egypt in some way, shape, or form. I know I have had previous posts about this, but this one is the most official one 🙂

First and foremost, to my technology teacher, Ms. Christine Murakami: Thank you for pushing me to pursue my attraction to OLPC despite the fact that I would not be travelling with my classmates on that trip to St. John. Thank you for not only listening to me when I told you that I had this crazy idea but also for being there right alongside me in every part of the process. You celebrated with me, researched with me, encouraged me, and so much more than I could ever possibly imagine. I could do nothing for this project without you. 

To Jennifer Cate of Hands Along the Nile: Thank you so much for listening to me and agreeing to support this project even though I had no idea what I was doing. Thank you for not brushing me off as “just a teenager.” Your connections, your help, your guidance is a constant reminder to me that I could never have done this project without HANDS’ help. Laptops for Egypt would not be anywhere without the help of HANDS.

To my teachers: You have heard me speak about this project on countless occasions. You have watched me invest myself emotionally (almost too much, sometimes) into this project in addition to keeping up with my school work. Your support has been something that I could not have done without. It means so much to me to know that all of you are helpful in even the smallest of ways (just even checking on me in passing is extremely meaningful). Thank you.

To my friends: Thank you for putting up with me when I would be nervous or stressed out or excited beyond words. Thank you for being there and being the encouraging people on whom I have come to rely so heavily. You all are the greatest friends I could have ever asked for!!

To my parents: Mom and Dad, where do I even begin? You both had no idea that when I came home that one December afternoon speaking about laptops and Egypt and money and Zabaleen that my dream would one day become a reality. You had no idea what you were getting yourselves into! Thanks for being there for everything–when l would call you out of pure excitement, when I would worry as we waited for the fruits of my labor, or when I would need you to drive me all over town for my various doings. I can’t ever properly thank you for all your help. Ever.

To the generous supporters of Laptops for Egypt: Whether you contributed financially to this project or even just stumbled across this blog and made a comment, it means so much to me that you took time out of your day to read what this project was all about or to donate to this cause during a rough economy. You are all crucial to making this project a success and I am forever indebted to each and every one of you. 

–Sarah Naguib

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Thanks Again!!!

  1. Sarah, You are making a difference in the lives of so many people. Your dream will enable their dreams. There you go, dream girl. You did it!

    • Thank you so much for your support, Ms. Abramovitz! You have been so much help in making my dream come true, whether you realize it or not. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
      –Sarah Naguib

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

